00:00
00:00
View Profile LD-W
Multi-Genre Composer from the UK with Dark Sci-Fi, Psuedonatural, Celestial, Demonic, Abyssal and Occultist themes.

27, Male

UK

Joined on 6/28/19

Level:
8
Exp Points:
591 / 710
Exp Rank:
90,283
Vote Power:
5.01 votes
Rank:
Civilian
Global Rank:
0
Blams:
0
Saves:
0
B/P Bonus:
0%
Whistle:
Normal
Supporter:
1y 10m 13d

Latest News

More

FREE Audio Resources List For Composers - 2021

This list is mainly aimed towards individuals who seek to compose Orchestrations, Hybrid / Soundtracks or other types of scoring projects on zero-budget, or current Kontakt users who need extra libs for no-cost.


With competition season coming along shortly with a mixture of a possible new contest coming in the next few days, along with the yearly AIM, NGAUC and NGADM, there's been alot of discussions once again around individuals with very low to no budgets feeling as if they're at a disadvantage due to a lack of decent resource available to them. What I have done to help out everyone who's in needs of some extra goods is to put together some lists of decent resources for everyone at all levels to shift through and grab whatever they need. I've elected to keep this within a news post as opposed to a dedicated thread as I have 32k characters to work with here instead of 8k characters, plus I can update the content of the news post at any time.


Criteria for everything on this list is as follows:

  • The items on this list are 100% free and will remain free in an obtainable manner (no limited-time freebies). A reasonable selection of these may require FULL Kontakt to use (which isn't free), but the libraries themselves are 'free' to grab.
  • Anything which is specified as non-commercial/personal-use only is not listed. Any items on the list where the terms/agreements change towards becoming non-commercial/personal-use only will be removed if I'm alerted about it.
  • With the notable exception of Ivy Audio, no items here require the use of a BitTorrent Client to get a product through.
  • I am not including Plugin-Based FX right now, as that would take up an entire news-post of it's own
  • I am not including Sample Packs as that would take up an entire news-post of it's own. Patch banks will be limited to 'Free' banks only and only if they exist in large archives.
  • Soundfont section is a work-in-progress. They will need to either have a Commercial-use License to make the list, or a CC Sample+ License.
  • There may be freebies that you know about which are not included here. Some of them I may not know about, others I may already know of, but have left them off the list for one reason or another. If you feel as if something should be added to the list, please comment below and I'll take a look. What has been included so far have been products I've either personally spent time with, or have been impressed enough with demo's/walkthroughs to include them on the list.


EDIT1: I've started to include decent free DAW's and any enormous archives of patches for free synths. The lists for them will be somewhat small for now, but will expand over time.

EDIT2: Begun adding Soundfonts, started to add other suggestions elsewhere


=============================================================

= ORCHESTRA - FULLY FREE! = 


ORCHESTRA - DEDICATED PLUGIN/SAMPLE PLAYERS (No Kontakt Required!)

Spitfire Audio: BBC Symphonic Orchestra Discover - https://www.spitfireaudio.com/bbcso/discover/ 

 - (NOTE: Click on 'FREE"/Learn More under ADD TO CART, complete survey, wait 2 weeks!)

Spitfire Audio: LABS - https://labs.spitfireaudio.com

OrchestralTools: SINEfactory - https://www.orchestraltools.com/free

OrchestralTools: LAYERS - https://www.orchestraltools.com/store/collections/layers

VSL: Big Bang Orchestra - https://www.vsl.co.at/en/BBO_Map/BBO

BigcatInstruments: VSCO2 Rompler (Versillian Studio's) - http://bigcatinstruments.blogspot.com/2017/02/vsco2-rompler.html


ORCHESTRA - KONTAKT PLAYER (FREE) COMPATIBLE

ProjectSAM The Free Orchestra - https://projectsam.com/libraries/the-free-orchestra/

Keepforest: Ferrum Free Edition - https://keep-forest.com/store/libraries/225185


PIANO (DEDICATED PLAYER) (No Kontakt Required!)

Keyzone Classic - https://www.kvraudio.com/product/keyzone-classic-by-bitsonic

Agushardiman: Golden Piano - http://agushardiman.com/portfolio/golden-piano-free-piano-vst/

PrismAudio: Atmos Piano - https://prism-audio.net/product/atmos-piano

BigcatInstruments: Iowa Piano - https://vst4free.com/plugin/2294/


SOUNDFONTS (SFZ/SF2 players required!)

SampleScience: G-Town Church Sampling Project - https://samplescience.info/2021/03/g-town-church-sampling-project.html


=============================================================

= FREE ORCHESTRA, SCORING - FULL KONTAKT REQUIRED (Individual Libs though are FREE!) = 

(NOTE: Some products below which run in Kontakt also have versions which are EXS/ESX, SFZ or DecentSampler compatible for FULLY FREE USE and will be marked as so!)

(FREE - DecentSampler can be grabbed here: https://www.decentsamples.com/product/decent-sampler-plugin/)

(FREE - TX16Wx Player reads both SFZ and EXS Formats and can be grabbed here, probably the best player for the formats out there currently: https://www.tx16wx.com)


FREE ORCHESTRAL & ETHNIC

Kontakt Factory Library - Included for Download in Native Access for all Kontakt owners! It's actually pretty ok, some of the samples from them were originally from VSL

RedRoomAudio: Palette Primary Colors - https://redroomaudio.com/product/palette-primary-colors/

BigcatInstruments: Sketching Chamber Orchestra - http://bigcatinstruments.blogspot.com/2017/10/sketching-chamber-orchestra.html

BigcatInstruments: Sonatina Symphony Orchestra - http://bigcatinstruments.blogspot.com/2014/07/sonatina-symhony-orchestra-for-kontakt.html

Cinesamples: Jerry's Pianos - https://cinesamples.com/product/jerry-s-pianos

8DIO: The New Copperphone - https://8dio.com/instrument/the-new-copperphone/

8DIO: The New Glass Marimba - https://8dio.com/instrument/the-new-glass-marimba/

8DIO: The New Propanium - https://8dio.com/instrument/the-new-propanium/

IvyAudio: Carpenter Trombone - https://www.ivyaudio.com/Carpenter-Trombone

FluffyAudio: Simple Flute - https://www.fluffyaudio.com/shop/simple-flute/

ImpactSoundworks: The Stroh Violin - https://impactsoundworks.com/product/the-stroh-violin/

Sonuscore: HD Orchestra Chords - https://sonuscore.com/free-orchestra-chords/

Sonuscore: Sustained String Chords - https://sonuscore.com/free-orchestra-chords/

StrezovSampling: THUNDER X3M Taiko Freebie - https://www.strezov-sampling.com/products/view/THUNDER%20X3M%20Taiko%20Freebie.html

StrezovSampling: JADE Ethnic Orchestra Freebie - https://www.strezov-sampling.com/products/view/jade-freebie.html

StrezovSampling: BALKAN Ethnic Orchestra Duduk Freebie - https://www.strezov-sampling.com/products/view/BALKAN%20Ethnic%20Orchestra%20Duduk%20Freebie.html

Embertone: Intimate Strings LITE - https://www.embertone.com/instruments/intstrings-lite.php

Embertone: Ivory Wind - https://www.embertone.com/instruments/ivorywind.php

WestwoodInstruments: Upright Felt Piano - https://westwoodinstruments.com/instruments/upright-felt-piano/

BunkerSamples: Scary Viola Pizz (Kontakt + EXS Compatible!) - https://bunkersamples.com/freebies/

BunkerSamples: Gongster's Paradise - https://bunkersamples.com/freebies/

HiddenPathAudio: Orchestral Rise Builder - https://www.hiddenpathaudio.com/free

Samplephonics: The Leeds Town Hall Organ - https://www.samplephonics.com/products/free/sampler-instruments/the-leeds-town-hall-organ

Kraic: Wooden Percussion - https://vstbuzz.com/freebies/wooden-percussion/

PocketBlakus: Solo Cello - https://vstbuzz.com/freebies/pocketblakus-cello/

WalidFeghail: Feroyn's Flute - https://vstbuzz.com/freebies/feroyns-flute/

HephaestusSounds: Hang Drum - https://www.lootaudio.com/category/kontakt-instruments/hephaestussounds/hangdrum-free

HephaestusSounds: Oboe - https://www.lootaudio.com/category/kontakt-instruments/hephaestussounds/oboe-kontakt-free


FREE HYBRID / SYNTHS / ATMOSPHERES / MISC. USE

8DIO: Free Radicals - https://8dio.com/instrument/free-radicals/

8DIO: Free Angels - https://8dio.com/instrument/free-angels/

8DIO: Songwriting Guitar - https://8dio.com/instrument/songwriting-guitar/

Output: Signal FREE - https://output.com/products/signal-free

ImpactSoundworks: Shreddage 3 Stratus FREE - https://impactsoundworks.com/product/shreddage-3-stratus-free/

Indiginus: Guitar Pack - https://indiginus.com/freedownloads.html

CinematiqueInstruments: Landscape - https://cinematique-instruments.com/pages_instr/inst_landscape.php

Rythmicrobot: NanoMod7 FREE - https://www.rhythmicrobot.com/product/nanomod-7-free

WavesFactory: Whispers - https://www.wavesfactory.com/free-kontakt-libraries/whispers/

HaveInstruments: Cello Textures Ristrettos - https://haveinstruments.com/collections/free/products/cello-textures-ristrettos

HaveInstruments: Cinematic Cymbals Ristrettos - https://haveinstruments.com/collections/free/products/cinematic-cymbals-ristrettos

WaveletAudio: Trailer Ambient Tools - https://wavelet-audio.com/trailer-ambient-tools/

MammothAudio: Density LITE - https://www.pluginboutique.com/product/1-Instruments/55-Kontakt-Instrument/6654-Density-Lite


PIANOBOOKS GOOD GRABS

(Shoutout to all of the individual creator's of the libraries over at Pianobooks, you're all amazing! :) )

(NOTE: Most of these require FULL Kontakt, otherwise the ones marked with EXS/SFZ/DecentSampler can be loaded into free players which support them)

Pianobook: Solo Cello Spurs - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/solo-cello-spurs/

Painobook: Scary Flautando Violin - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/scary-flautando-violin/

Pianobook: WIndy Welsh Tenor - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/windy-welsh-tenor/

Pianobook: Alto Sax Choir - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/alto-sax-choir/

Pianobook: Oboe Choir (EXS Player Required!) - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/oboe-choir/

Pianobook: Robs Andead Quena Flute - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/robs-andean-quena-flute/

Pianobook: Subtle Clarinet - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/subtle-clarinet/

Pianobook: Distant Brass - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/distant-brass/

Pianobook: Harmonium Van Dijk - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/harmonium-van-dijk/

Pianobook: Bedroom Clarinet - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/bedroom-clarinet/

Pianobook: Water Trumpet And Double Bass (EXS Player Required!) - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/water-trumpet-and-double-bass/

Pianobook: Flute + Violin (Kontakt + SFZ Player Compatible!) - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/fluteviolin/

Pianobook: Hoveflute - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/hoveflute-2/

-

Pianobook: AANAA The Unfinished Choir - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/aanaa-the-unfinished-choir/

Pianobook: Winter Voices (Kontakt + DecentSampler Compatible!) - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/winter-voices/

Pianobook: Some Voices - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/some-voices/

Pianobook: HAAS Choir - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/haas-choir/

Pianobook: The Discord Choir (EXS Player Required!) - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/the-discord-choir/

Pianobook: Tunne Voices - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/tunnel-voices/

Pianobook: The Meyer Choir - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/the-meyer-choir/

Pianobook: Micah's Choir - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/micahs-choir/

Pianobook: The Piano Choir - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/piano-choir/

Pianobook: St. Helen's Cantores - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/st-helens-cantores/

Pianobook: The Quiet Choir - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/the-quiet-choir/

-

Pianobook: November Piano - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/november-piano/

Pianobook: The Gimp - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/the-gimp/

Pianobook: Ebow Piano - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/ebow-piano/

Pianobook: Yamaha C3 (DecentSampler compatible!) - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/yamaha-c3/

Pianobook: Nova - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/nova/

Pianobook: Long Piano (SFZ Player Required!) - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/long-piano/

Pianobook: Family Grand (Kontakt, SFZ and DecentSampler Formats!) - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/family-grand/

Pianobook: Autumn Piano (Kontakt, SFZ and DecentSampler Formats!) - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/autumn-piano/

Pianobook: Summer Piano - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/summer-piano/

Pianobook: Summer Felt - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/summer-felt/

Pianobook: Winter Felt Piano Prototype (Kontakt + EXS Compatible!) - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/winter-felt-piano-prototype/

Pianobook: Winter Piano (Kontakt + EXS Compatible!) - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/winter-piano/

Pianobook: Rob's Perfectly Imperfect Piano (EXS Player Required!)- https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/robs-perfectly-imperfect-piano/

Pianobook: Grand Studio A - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/grand-studio-a/

Pianobook: Isolation Piano - Tubes & Tapes - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/isolation-piano-tubes-tape/

Pianobook: Quarantine Piano - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/quarantine-piano/

Pianobook: Yamaha S-400B - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/yamaha-s-400b/

Pianobook: Systems Grand - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/systems-grand/

Pianobook: Kawai Baby Grand - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/kawai-baby-grand/

Pianobook: Kawai Felt Piano - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/kawai-felt-piano/

Pianobook: The King's Upright - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/the-kings-upright/

Pianobook: The Emperor & King - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/the-emperor-king/

Pianobook: Steinway Grand - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/steinway-grand/

Pianobook: Bechstein Mutes - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/bechstein-mutes/

Pianobook: King's Cross London Underground - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/kings-cross-london-undergound/

Pianobook: The English Felt - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/the-english-felt/

Pianobook: Southsea Glimmer (EXS Player Required!) - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/southsea-glimmer/

Pianobook: Air Piano - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/air-piano/

Pianobook: Air Textures - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/air-textures/

Pianobook: Ghost Piano (EXS Player Required!) - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/ghost-piano/

Pianobook: The 9000FT Piano (Kontakt + SFZ Compatible!) - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/the-9000ft-piano/

Pianobook: Whale Piano - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/whale-piano/

Pianobook: Broadwood (EXS Player Required!) - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/broadwood/

Pianobook: English Classic (Kontakt + EXS Compatible!) - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/english-classic/

Pianobook: The Quiet Piano - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/the-quiet-piano/

-

Pianobook: Percussion Palette - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/percussion-palette/

Pianobook: Rahmani Drum - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/rahmani-drum/

Pianobook: Adam's Xylophone - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/adams-xylophone/

Pianobook: Adam's Marimba - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/adams-marimba/

Pianobook: Liam's Marimba - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/marimba/

Pianobook: Valencia Tar Frame Drum - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/valencia-tar-frame-drum/

Pianobook: Timpani (EXS Player Required!) - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/timpani/

Pianobook: Tongue Drum (EXS Player Required!) - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/tongue-drum/

Pianobook: Rainbow Drums - https://www.pianobook.co.uk/library/rainbow-drums/


=============================================================

= FREE SYNTHS =


VitalAudio: Vital - https://vital.audio

VCV Rack - https://vcvrack.com

NewfangledAudio: Pendulate - https://www.eventideaudio.com/promo/pendulate

Zyn: ZynAddSubFX - https://zynaddsubfx.sourceforge.io

VemberAudio: Surge - https://surge-synthesizer.github.io

MattTytel: Helm - https://tytel.org/helm/

discoDSP: OB-XD - https://www.discodsp.com/obxd/

DigitalSuburban: Dexed - https://asb2m10.github.io/dexed/

FullBucket: FB-3300 - https://www.fullbucket.de/music/fb3300.html

MartinLüder: PG-8X - https://sites.google.com/site/mlvst0/

DaichiLaboratory: Synth1 - https://www.kvraudio.com/product/synth1-by-daichi-laboratory-ichiro-toda

Synthmaster Player - https://www.kv331audio.com/synthmasterplayer.aspx


= CHIPTUNE EMULATIONS/SYNTHS =

Socalabs: Commodore 64 SID - https://socalabs.com/synths/commodore-64-sid/

Socalabs: NES RP2A03 - https://socalabs.com/synths/rp2a03/

Socalabs: Gameboy PAPU - https://socalabs.com/synths/papu/

Socalabs: Sega Master System SN76489 - https://socalabs.com/synths/sn76489/

Socalabs: SFX8 - https://socalabs.com/synths/sfx8/

Socalabs: Voc Vocal - https://socalabs.com/synths/voc-vocal-synth/


=============================================================

= ENORMOUS PATCH BANK COLLECTIONS =


SYTRUS: Yamaha DX7 Soundbanks To Import - http://www.dxsysex.com (several thousand)

SYNTH1: Enormous Archive Of Patches - https://veryrandomstreams.blogspot.com/2012/03/over-10000-free-patchessounds-for-free.html (10,000+)


=============================================================

= FREE DAW'S =


(NOTE: This list does not include 'Unlimited Trials' such as FL Studio Demo-Mode and REAPER-Unlicensed, as they're not truly 'free' for commercial use in those capacities)

(NOTE: Ardour is 'free', in the sense that it's free if you compile it yourself. Otherwise for Windows/MacOS users, you will have to make a monetary 'donation' to get a compiled version. Linux users get a compiled version for free)


Tracktion Waveform Free 2021 - https://www.tracktion.com/products/waveform-free

Cakewalk By Bandlab - https://www.bandlab.com/products/cakewalk

Ardour - https://ardour.org


-More Shall Be Added Over Time-


14

Latest Playlists

LD-W doesn't have any playlists, and should go check out some amazing content on the site and start adding some!